They won’t be notified that their friend request was declined, but they may send you another friend request in the future. If you don’t take action on the request they send, they won’t be able to send you another friend request.
Ignore friend requests 🤫
You can ignore Snapchatters if you don’t want to add them and stop receiving friend requests from them 🙅 To ignore a Snapchatter…
If you want to decline a friend request, simply press and hold the username in the friend request list on the device. You’ll get access to a list of new settings, including an option to “ignore friend requests.” You can also share the username of the person who added you if you need to.
Once you delete a friend request, the person who sent the request will not receive a notification. You can also not send another friend request for a whole year. This means that the person who sent the request may have deleted the friend request, or you may have already declined the friend request.
No. Unfortunately, Snapchat doesn’t tell you if someone sees your location or not. If you feel someone is using your location to keep tabs on you, it’s best to use the app’s ghost mode, or at least change your settings so the other user can’t see it.
At the top under the “Friend Requests” heading is a hyperlink labeled “View Sent Requests”. Here you can see the requests you have sent that have not yet been answered. Awkward.
You have already sent a friend request that is either pending or has been deleted by the recipient. Now the Add Friend button won’t appear, so you can’t send a new friend request. If your request was deleted, Facebook will prevent you from sending this person another friend request for a full year.
In the app, tap on the Snapchat ghost in the middle of the screen and select the settings wheel in the top right corner from the drop-down list. In the settings, under Who can contact you, change the option to My friends.
If someone is unfollowing you, it could mean that they’ve either unfollowed you, blocked you, or never followed you to begin with.
The hollow blue arrow means your chat has been opened. The solid gray arrow means that the person you sent a friend request to hasn’t accepted it yet.
As you may know, Facebook friend requests accumulate over time, but they never expire. This means that any requests you receive will remain in your friend requests unless you accept or delete them.
When you view someone’s story a second time, the uploaded story does not know whether you played their story or how many times you viewed it. Likewise, Snapchat won’t send you a notification if your story viewer plays it repeatedly.
Well, technically there is no direct way to tell if someone has viewed your story multiple times or not. Although Snapchat shows the names of everyone who has opened your story, it doesn’t tell you exactly how many times they’ve viewed it.
The Half Swipe feature is a little trick Snapchatters use to see someone’s message without the other person knowing. This is not an official feature nor is it one of the main features that Snapchat users can enjoy in the app.